The Policy Group (PG) is a committee of agency and elected leaders assembled to weigh in on the environmental review process and results, and provide guidance based on their jurisdiction’s mission and long-term plans.

The Policy Group is a continuation of a committee that met during the Feasibility Study. The full record of these proceedings can be found in the Feasibility Study Archive.

Meeting Materials

Project Library

Last Meeting: March 3, 2022

Video recording of meeting:

Committee Members

  • Multnomah County (Chair Deborah Kafoury, Commissioner Jessica Vega Pederson)
  • City of Portland (Chris Warner)
  • Metro (Councilor Mary Nolan)
  • ODOT (Rian Windsheimer)
  • FHWA (Phil Ditzler)
  • TriMet (Doug Kelsey)
  • Prosper Portland (Justin Douglas)
  • City of Beaverton (new member to be determined)
  • City of Gresham (Councilor Sue Piazza)
  • Oregon Representative Barbara Smith Warner’s Office
  • Oregon Senator Kathleen Taylor’s Office
  • US Representative Earl Blumenauer's Office
  • US Representative Suzanne Bonamici's Office
  • US Senator Jeff Merkley's Office
  • US Senator Ron Wyden's Office