5002-1-YS

## Official Primary Nominating Ballot for the Republican Party Multnomah County, OR May 17, 2022

## This is not a real ballot. Do not use to vote.

Instructions To Voter	State Offices	Nonpartisan State Judiciary  Judge of the Supreme Court, Position 6 Vote for One  Roger J DeHoog Incumbent  OR Write-in on line above  Judge of the Court of Appeals, Position 3				
Please Use A Blue or Black Pen.  Completely fill in the oval to the left of your choice to be sure your vote will be counted.  To add a candidate who is not on the ballot, fill in the oval to the left of the Write-In line and write the candidate's name on the line.	Governor Vote for One  Amber R Richardson  Bill Sizemore  Stefan G Strek (Stregoi)  Nick Hess					
Attention!  Remember to inspect your ballot for mistakes! If you make a mistake or damage your ballot, visit MultnomahVotes.gov or call (503) 988-VOTE.	John G Presco  Bud Pierce  Stan Pulliam  Kerry McQuisten  Tim McCloud  Brandon C Merritt	Vote for One  Darleen Ortega Incumbent Vance Day  OR Write-in on line above  Judge of the Court of Appeals, Position 5 Vote for One				
<b>9</b> Check for Errors	Reed Christensen  Jessica Gomez  Marc Thielman	Scott A Shorr Incumbent OR Write-in on line above				
If you vote for more options than allowed, your vote will not count for that candidate or measure.	○ Bob Tiernan ○ Christine Drazan	Judge of the Court of Appeals, Position 8 Vote for One Ramón A Pagán Incumbent				
Warning  Any person who, by use of force or other means, unduly influences an elector to vote in any particular manner or to refrain from voting is subject to a fine. (ORS 254.470)	Court Boice Bridget Barton Raymond Baldwin David A Burch OR Write-in on line above	Judge of the Circuit Court, 4th District, Position 6 Vote for One  Leslie G Bottomly Incumbent				
Federal Offices	State Representative, 50th District Vote for One  Amelia Salvador	Judge of the Circuit Court, 4th District, Position 9				
US Senator Vote for One  Darin Harbick	OR Write-in on line above  Nonpartisan State Offices	Vote for One  David F Rees Incumbent				
Sam Palmer  Jo Rae Perkins  Christopher C Christensen	Commissioner of the Bureau of Labor and Industries Vote for One	Judge of the Circuit Court, 4th District, Position 17 Vote for One				
<ul><li>☐ Ibra A Taher</li><li>☐ Robert M Fleming</li><li>☐ Jason Beebe</li></ul>	<ul><li>Christina E Stephenson</li><li>Cheri Helt</li><li>Chris Henry</li></ul>	Kelly Skye Incumbent OR Write-in on line above				
OR Write-in on line above  US Representative, 3rd District	Robert Neuman     Casey M Kulla	Judge of the Circuit Court, 4th District, Position 20 Vote for One				
Vote for One  Joanna Harbour  OR Write-in on line above	Brent T Barker  Aaron R Baca  OR Write-in on line above	Eric J Bloch Incumbent OR Write-in on line above				
1						

**Review Both Sides** 

Nonpartisan State Judiciary	Metro							
Judge of the Circuit Court, 4th District, Position 22 Vote for One	Metro Auditor Vote for One	I						
Chanpone Sinlapasai	Brian Evans							
OR Write-in on line above	OR Write-in on line above							
Judge of the Circuit Court, 4th District, Position 24	Metro Councilor, District 1 Vote for One	Ī						
Vote for One	Ashton Simpson							
Eric L Dahlin Incumbent	OR Write-in on line above							
OR Write-in on line above	City Measure							
Judge of the Circuit Court, 4th District,	26.222							
Vote for One	26-223   Rockwood-West Gresham Renewal   Plan Extension Requires No New							
Maurisa R Gates Incumbent	Taxes							
OR Write-in on line above	<b>Question:</b> Shall the City extend Rockwood-West Gresham Renewal							
Judge of the Circuit Court, 4th District, Position 35	Plan to 2029 and continue to fund transportation, housing, parks, and jobs?							
Vote for One	Summary:							
Patrick W Henry Incumbent	This Measure approves an extension of the Rockwood-West Gresham							
OR Write-in on line above	Renewal Plan from 2023 to 2029, allowing the City more time to utilize							
County	the money that was originally approved by the voters in 2003. The extension would not impose new							
Multnomah County, Commissioner Chair Vote for One	taxes, nor raise existing taxes.  The City estimates that approximately							
	\$37 million dollars will be available over the next six years to invest in							
<ul><li>Lori Stegmann</li><li>Jessica Vega Pederson</li></ul>	new projects that will improve the quality of life for the community.							
Sharia Mayfield	Funds for the Rockwood-West Gresham Renewal Plan will support							
Sharon Meieran	new projects such as:							
Joe Demers	Transportation improvements     Parks and Recreation     Access to quality housing options							
Bruce Broussard	· Jobs							
OR Write-in on line above	Projects funded will reflect the goals of the adopted 2003 plan and future							
Multnomah County, Auditor  Vote for One	community outreach will assist in prioritizing the projects. Funding							
Jennifer McGuirk	comes from newly generated property taxes from new development and increased property							
OR Write-in on line above	values in the urban renewal area. Funding generated within the area							
Multnomah County, Sheriff Vote for One	must be spent on projects within the area.							
■ Nicholas Alberts	Urban Renewal is not a new tax.							
<ul><li>Derrick Peterson</li></ul>	A copy of the Plan and Plan Amendment and additional							
Nicole Morrisey O'Donnell	information is available at https://greshamoregon.gov/Urban-							
OR Write-in on line above	Renewal/							
Metro	◯ Yes							
Metro Council President Vote for One	○ No							
Gregory A Horner								
Lynn Peterson								
Alisa Pyszka								
Gary Lyndon Dye			Review	Review Both S	Review Both Sides	Review Both Sides	Review Both Sides	Review Both Sides 🗪