East Multnomah County Transportation Committee

City of Fairview City of Gresham City of Troutdale City of Wood Village

Multnomah County Port of Portland

2023 Committee Appointments

March 13, 2023 EMCTC Meeting

Transportation Division Multnomah County

Regional Committees with ties/coordination at EMCTC

- Joint Policy Advisory Committee on Transportation (JPACT)
- Region 1 Area Committee on Transportation (R1ACT)
- Regional Toll Advisory Committee (RTAC)

Additional Committees

- Metro Policy Advisory Committee (MPAC)
- HB 2017 Transit Advisory Committee
- MC Bicycle and Pedestrian Community Advisory Committee (BPCAC)

Staff Committees

- Transportation Policy Alternatives Committee (TPAC) staff
- Metro Technical Advisory Committee (MTAC) staff

Joint Policy Advisory Committee on Transportation

Joint Policy Advisory Committee on Transportation (JPACT):

- County:
 - Member: District 2 Commissioner Jayapal, Alternate: District 4 Commissioner Stegmann
- Cities of Multnomah County:
 - Member: Gresham Mayor Stovall, Alternate: Wood Village Mayor Miner
- Portland:
 - Member: Commissioner Mingus Mapps

Region 1 Area Commission on Transportation

Members appointed to represent Multnomah County, chosen by EMCTC and Portland together

- Multnomah County: District 2 Commissioner Susheela Jayapal
- City of Portland: Commissioner Mingus Mapps
- Multnomah County stakeholders:
 - Gresham Mayor Stovall
 - Sumi Malik, IFC International, Environmental Justice Stakeholder
 - Zach Culver, Laborors 737
 - Dr. Phillip Wu, Public Health Stakeholder
 - Two Vacant positions

Regional Toll Advisory Committee

- County representative: District 2 Commissioner Jayapal
- Portland representative: Commissioner Mingus Mapps
- Cities of East Multnomah County do not have a representative due to Cities' choosing not to identify someone
- Sarah Paulus attends RTAC and informs EMCTC after

Metro Policy Advisory Committee

Metro Policy Advisory Committee:

- County:
 - Member: District 1 Commissioner Meieran, Alternate: District 4 Commissioner Stegmann
- Second Largest City of Multnomah County:
 - Member: Councilor Vince Jones-Dixon, Council President Eddy Morales
- Other Cities of Multnomah County:
 - Fairview Mayor Brian Cooper, Troutdale Mayor Randy Lauer
- Portland:
 - Member: Mayor Ted Wheeler, Member: Commissioner Carmen Rubio, Alternate: Donnie Oliveira

HB 2017 Transit Advisory Committee

- County representative: Chair Vega Pederson, Alternate: District 2
 Commissioner Jayapal
- City of Portland Representative: April Bertelson
- Eve Nilenders attends from Multnomah County, is not a representative

Bicycle and Pedestrian Community Advisory Committee

- Caroline Briggs
- Dean Derek
- Art Graves
- Klaus Heyne
- Andrew Hotz
- Joel Huffman
- Megan Moser

- Greg Olson
- Chris Peskin
- Michael Rubenstein
- John Russell
- Valerie Schiller
- Robert Thomas
- Michel Wetter
- AJ Zelada

Transportation Policy Alternatives Committee

Transportation Policy Alternatives Committee (TPAC):

- County:
 - Member: Allison Boyd, Alternates: Sarah Paulus, Jessica Berry, Emily Miletich
- Cities of Multnomah County:
 - Member: Jay Higgins (Gresham), Alternates: Chris Strong (Gresham), Melissa Johnston (Troutdale)
- Portland:
 - Member Eric Hesse, Alternates: Mark Lear, Kristin Hull

Metro Technical Advisory Committee (staff)

Transportation Policy Alternatives Committee:

- County:
 - Member: Adam Barber, Alternates: Kevin Cook, Sarah Paulus, Jessica Berry
- Second largest City of Multnomah County (Gresham):
 - Member: Terra Wilcoxon, Alternate: Mary Phillips, Ashley Miller
- Other Cities of Multnomah County
 - Member: Greg Dirks (Wood Village), David Berniker (Troutdale)