4306-1-WS

## Official Primary Nominating Ballot for the Democratic Party Multnomah County, OR May 21, 2024



THIS IS NOT A REAL BALLOT. DO NOT USE TO VOTE.

Instructions To Voter	State Offices	Nonpartisan State Judiciary
Use a blue or black pen.	Secretary of State Vote for One	Judge of the Supreme Court, Position 5
Completely fill in the oval to the left of your choice to be sure your vote be will counted.  To add a candidate who is not on the	<ul><li>☐ James Jim Crary</li><li>☐ Paul Damian Wells</li><li>☐ Tobias Read</li></ul>	Vote for One  Aruna Masih Incumbent
ballot, fill in the oval to the left of the Write-in line and write the candidate's name on the line. See full text of ballot measure titles on separate sheet.	Dave W Stauffer     James Manning Jr     Write-In	Judge of the Court of Appeals, Position 2 Vote for One
• Attention!	State Treasurer Vote for One	Megan L Jacquot Incumbent Write-In
Remember to inspect your ballot for mistakes! If you make a mistake or damage your ballot, see Voter Pamphlet for instructions or call Multnomah County Elections at (503) 988-VOTE(8683).	Jeff Gudman Elizabeth Steiner  Write-In  Attorney General	Judge of the Court of Appeals, Position 4 Vote for One  Robyn Ridler Aoyagi Incumbent
<b>9</b> Check for Errors	Vote for One  Dan Rayfield  Shaina Maxey Pomerantz	Judge of the Court of Appeals, Position 6
If you vote for more options than allowed, your vote will not count for that candidate or measure.	State Senator, 22nd District Vote for One	Vote for One  James C (Jim) Egan Incumbent
Federal Offices	Lew Frederick	Write-In
President Vote for One  Joseph R Biden Jr	State Representative, 43rd District Vote for One	Judge of the Court of Appeals, Position 7 Vote for One  Steven R Powers Incumbent
Marianne Williamson	◯ Tawna Sanchez	Write-In
Write-In	Write-In	Judge of the Oregon Tax Court
US Representative, 3rd District Vote for One	Nonpartisan State Judiciary	Vote for One  Robert Manicke Incumbent
Maxine E Dexter Ricardo Barajas	Judge of the Supreme Court, Position 2 Vote for One	Judge of the Circuit Court,
Nolan Bylenga Rachel Lydia Rand	Rebecca A Duncan Incumbent Write-In	4th District, Position 4 Vote for One
<ul><li>Michael Jonas</li><li>Susheela Jayapal</li><li>Eddy Morales</li></ul>	Judge of the Supreme Court, Position 3 Vote for One	Shelley D Russell Incumbent Write-In
Write-In	Meagan A Flynn Incumbent Write-In	
1		Review Both Sides 🖚
<b>9</b> Warning		

Any person who, by use of force or other means, unduly influences an elector to vote in any particular manner or to refrain from voting is subject to a fine. (ORS 254.470)

Nonpartisan State Judiciary	Nonpartisan State Judiciary	Metro Measure Referred to the People of the Metro Region by	•
Judge of the Circuit Court, 4th District, Position 7	Judge of the Circuit Court, 4th District, Position 32	the Metro Council	ı
Vote for One  Andrew M Lavin Incumbent	Vote for One  Xiomara Y Torres Incumbent	26-244 Bonds to protect animal health; provide conservation, education; increase sustainability.	1
Write-In	Write-In	Question: Shall Zoo protect animal	ı
Judge of the Circuit Court, 4th District, Position 10	District Attorney	health; save water, energy; provide conservation, youth education; issue bonds estimated not to increase tax rate?	1
Vote for One	District Attorney, Multnomah County Vote for One	If the bonds are approved, they will be payable from taxes on property or property ownership that are not subject	ı
Katharine von Ter Stegge	○ Mike Schmidt	to the limits of Sections 11 and 11b, Article XI of the Oregon Constitution.	1
Write-In	○ Nathan Vasquez		1
Judge of the Circuit Court, 4th District, Position 15 Vote for One	Write-In	○ Yes	I
	County Office	○ No	1
Incumbent  Write-In	Multnomah County Commissioner, District 2	Portland Public Schools Measure	1
Judge of the Circuit Court,	(Unexpired Term through Dec 2026) Vote for One		ı
4th District, Position 16  Vote for One		26-246 Levy Renewal to Maintain Teachers and Classroom Support Staff	1
	☐ Jessie Burke	Question: Shall district maintain	
○ Michael J Riedel	Sam Adams	teachers, classroom support staff; renew levy of \$1.99 per \$1,000 assessed value for	
Write-In	Carlos Jermaine Richard  Nicholas (Nick) Hara	five years beginning 2025? This measure renews current local option	•
Judge of the Circuit Court, 4th District, Position 23	Shannon Singleton	taxes.	
Vote for One		Yes	
Melvin Oden-Orr	Metro Office		ı
Write-In	Matra Councilor District 5	Urban Flood Safety and Water	
Judge of the Circuit Court,	Metro Councilor, District 5 Vote for One	Quality District Measure	1
4th District, Position 27 Vote for One	◯ Mary Nolan	26-243 Bonds to upgrade levees, floodwalls,	1
Patricia L McGuire	Write-In	water pumps, natural floodplain restoration.	ı
Write-In	City of Portland Measure	<b>Question:</b> Shall Flood Safety District issue bonds to upgrade infrastructure, protect	1
Judge of the Circuit Court, 4th District, Position 28	Referred to the People by the City Council	water quality, communities, businesses,	•
Vote for One	26-245	environment from flooding; require independent oversight?	
	Renew Motor Vehicle Fuel Tax for Street Repair, Maintenance,	If the bonds are approved, they will be payable from taxes on property or property ownership that are not subject	
Incumbent	Safety	to the limits of sections 11 and 11b, Article XI of the Oregon Constitution.	
Write-In	<b>Question:</b> Shall Portland renew four-year, 10 cents per gallon fuel tax for	At of the Gregori Constitution.	1
Judge of the Circuit Court, 4th District, Position 29 Vote for One	maintenance (paving, potholes) and safety (crossings, lighting, sidewalks)?	◯ Yes	ı
		○ No	1
Incumbent	Yes		ı
Write-In	○ No		
Judge of the Circuit Court, 4th District, Position 30 Vote for One			•
Ben N Souede			1
Incumbent			
Write-In			ı
Judge of the Circuit Court, 4th District, Position 31 Vote for One			ı
Cheryl Albrecht			1
		Review Both Sides 🗪	