## MULTNOMAH COUNTY

### Adopted Budget

Volume 1: Policy Document and Legal Detail

### FY 2010

#### **Board of County Commissioners**

Ted Wheeler, County Chair Deborah Kafoury, Commissioner District 1 Jeff Cogen, Commissioner District 2 Judy Shiprack, Commissioner District 3 Diane McKeel, Commissioner District 4

#### **Elected Officials**

Steve March, Auditor Bob Skipper, Sheriff Mike Schrunk, District Attorney

### **Appointed Officials**

Joanne Fuller, County Human Services
Vailey Oehlke, Library
Scott Taylor, Department of Community Justice
Lillian Shirley, Health Department
Carol Ford, Department of County Management
Cecilia Johnson, Community Services

## MULTNOMAH COUNTY

### Adopted Budget

Volume 1: Policy Document and Legal Detail

### FY 2010

### Budget Office Staff

Angela Burdine
Mark Campbell
Sarah Durant
Christian Elkin
Rodney Gibbs
Ching Hay
Mike Jaspin
Karyne Kieta
Julie Neburka

Special Thanks to the Library Graphics Design Staff specifically James Smith in designing the Budget Cover.

Photo Credit: Charlie Ambler



GOVERNMENT FINANCE OFFICERS ASSOCIATION

## Distinguished Budget Presentation Award

PRESENTED TO

# **Multnomah County**

Oregon

For the Fiscal Year Beginning

July 1, 2008

President

Kin L. Put

Executive Director

Jeffrey R. Ener

The government Finance Officers Association of the United States and Canada (GFOA) presented an award of Distinguished Presentation to Multnomah County for its annual budget for the fiscal year beginning July 1, 2008.

In order to receive this award, a government must publish a budget document that meets program criteria as a policy document, as an operations guide, as a financial plan and as a communication device.

The award is valid for a period of one year only. We believe our current budget continues to conform to program requirements, and we are submitting it to GFOA to determine its eligibility for another award.