3303-2-YL

Official Primary Nominating Ballot for the Republican Party Multnomah County, OR May 15, 2018 THIS IS NOT A REAL BALLOT. DO NOT USE TO VOTE.

Instructions To Voter	State Offices	Nonpartisan State Judiciary
Please Use A Blue or Black Pen. To ensure your vote counts, completely fill in the oval to the	State Senator, 17th District Vote for One	Judge of the Court of Appeals, Position 9 Vote for One
left of your choice to be sure your vote will be counted.	No Candidate Filed	Erika Hadlock Incumbent
To add a candidate who is not on the ballot, fill in the oval to the left of the Write-In line and write	Or Write-in on line above	Or Write-in on line above
the candidate's name on the line.	State Representative, 33rd District Vote for One	Judge of the Circuit Court, 4th District, Position 37 Vote for One
Attention!	Elizabeth J Reye	Leslie Roberts
Remember to inspect your ballot for mistakes! If you make a	Or Write-in on line above	Incumbent Alexander Hamalian
mistake or damage your ballot, call Multnomah County Elections Office at (503) 988-3720.	Nonpartisan State Offices	Or Write-in on line above
• Check for Errors	Commissioner of the Bureau of Labor and Industries Vote for One	Judge of the Circuit Court, 4th District, Position 3 Vote for One
If you vote for more options than allowed, your vote will not count	C Vol Hands	
for that candidate or measure.	◯ Val Hoyle ◯ Jack Howard	Jerry B Hodson Incumbent Or Write-in on line above
Federal Offices	Or Write-in on line above	Judge of the Circuit Court, 4th District,
US Representative, District 1 Vote for One	Nonpartisan State Judiciary	Position 4 Vote for One
◯ John Verbeek	Judge of the Supreme Court, Position 3	Shelley D Russell
George Griffith Preston L Miller	Vote for One Van Pounds	Or Write-in on line above
Or Write-in on line above	Meagan A Flynn Incumbent	Judge of the Circuit Court, 4th District, Position 7 Vote for One
State Offices	Or Write-in on line above	Andrew M Lavin
Governor Vote for One	Judge of the Supreme Court, Position 2 Vote for One	Incumbent Or Write-in on line above
◯ Knute Buehler	Rebecca Duncan Incumbent	Judge of the Circuit Court, 4th District, Position 8 Vote for One
Keenan W BohachGreg C Wooldridge	Or Write-in on line above	Eric J Bergstrom
◯ Jonathan I Edwards lll	Judge of the Court of Appeals, Position 10 Vote for One	Or Write-in on line above
David W StaufferJeff Smith	Rex Armstrong Incumbent	Judge of the Circuit Court, 4th District, Position 16
☐ Jack W Tacy	Kyle L Krohn	Vote for One
Brett Hyland	Or Write-in on line above	Susan M Svetkey Incumbent
Bruce CuffSam Carpenter	Judge of the Court of Appeals, Position 6 Vote for One	Or Write-in on line above
Or Write-in on line above	James (Jim) C Egan	
	Or Write-in on line above	

Warning

Any person who, by use of force or other means, unduly influences an elector to vote in any particular manner or to refrain from voting is subject to a fine. (ORS 254.470)

Review Both Sides -

3303-2 REP L (CS 215)

Nonpartisan State Judiciary	City of Portland	Beaverton School Measure
Judge of the Circuit Court, 4th District, Position 23 Vote for One	City of Portland Auditor Vote for One	See Full Text of Measure on Separate Sheet
Melvin Oden-Orr	○ Mary Hull Caballero	34-284 Levy Renewal to Protect Beaverton Schools Teachers and Class Sizes
Or Write-in on line above	Or Write-in on line above	Question: Shall District preserve 300
Judge of the Circuit Court, 4th District, Position 28 Vote for One Judith Matarazzo	City of Portland Commissioner, Pos 2 Vote for One Julia DeGraw Philip J Wolfe	teaching positions, protect class sizes, renew 5-year levy, \$1.25 per \$1,000 assessed value, beginning 2018? This measure renews current local option taxes.
Incumbent	○ Nicholas Sutton	Yes
Or Write-in on line above	Nick Fish	○ No
Judge of the Circuit Court, 4th District, Position 29 Vote for One	Or Write-in on line above	
Kathryn L Villa-Smith Incumbent	City of Portland Commissioner, Pos 3 Vote for One	
Or Write-in on line above	Andrea Valderrama	
Judge of the Circuit Court, 4th	Felicia Williams	
District, Position 31 Vote for One	Stuart Emmons	
	C Loretta Smith	
Cheryl Albrecht Incumbent	C Lew Humble	
Or Write-in on line above	Jo Ann A Hardesty	
Judge of the Circuit Court, 4th	Or Write-in on line above	
District, Position 32 Vote for One	Metro	
Xiomara Y Torres Incumbent	Metro Council President Vote for One	
Or Write-in on line above	Lynn Peterson	
County	○ Michael P Langley	
Multnomah County Comm Chair Vote for One	Or Write-in on line above	
■	Metro Auditor Vote for One	
■ D Bora Harris	Brian Evans	
Chuck Crockett	Bitali Evalis	
Deborah Kafoury	Or Write-in on line above	
- Debotali Kalouty	City of Portland Measure	
Or Write-in on line above	Referred to the People by the City Council	
Multnomah County Auditor Vote for One	See Full Text of Measure on Separate Sheet	
Mark Ulanowicz	26-197 Renew Portland Children's	
Scott Learn	Levy for five years.	
Jennifer McGuirk	Question: Shall Portland continue early childhood, child abuse programs; five-year	
Or Write-in on line above	levy \$0.4026 per \$1,000 assessed value beginning 2019?	
Multnomah County Sheriff Vote for One	This measure renews current local option taxes.	
■		
Or Write-in on line above		
•	○ Yes	
•	○ No	
•		
-		

Review Both Sides -