About the Board of Commissioners Audit Committee

The Audit Committee of the Board of Commissioners of Multnomah County serves as a liaison between the Board, the independent external auditor and management, as their duties relate to financial accounting, reporting, and internal controls and compliance. The Committee assists the Board in reviewing county accounting policies and reporting practices as they relate to the county’s Comprehensive Annual Financial Report.The Committee is the county’s agent in assuring the independence of the county’s external auditors, the integrity of management, and the adequacy of disclosures to the public.

The Audit Committee is established in County Code Chapter 3, Section 3.501 to 3.505


The Committee is composed of the County Chair or their designee, one County Commissioner appointed by the Chair, one independent community member appointed by the Chair, four independent community members recommended by the County Auditor to the County Chair for appointment, the County Auditor (non-voting), and the County Chief Financial Officer (non-voting). Community members on the Audit Committee are appointed for three-year terms and can serve no more than two consecutive terms.

Current Members

Rambod Behnam, community member (1st term: May 2019 - April 2022)

Donald R. Cox, Jr., community member (1st term: July 2018 - June 2021)

Shani Harris-Bagwell, community member (1st term: May 2020 - April 2023)

Terri Preeg Riggsby, community member (1st term: May 2019 - April 2022)

Kevin C. Rogers, community member (1st term: May 2019 - April 2022)

Susheela Jayapal, County Commissioner District 2

Serena Cruz, County's Chief Operating Officer, County Chair designee

Jennifer McGuirk, County Auditor (non-voting)

Eric Arellano, County’s Chief Financial Officer (non-voting)


Jennifer McGuirk

Multnomah County Auditor



Application process is closed to serve on the Audit Committee

The application process to serve on the Audit Committee is currently closed. Once it reopens, we will post in our Job, Volunteer and Internship Opportunities page